

60 Community Drive | Augusta, ME 04330-9486 1-800-452-8786 (in state) | (t) 207-623-8428

## To: MMA Member Cities, Towns, and Plantations

From: Elaine Aloes, MMA President, Chair of Selectboard, Town of Solon

Date: August 21, 2023

## Re: Newly Elected Members to the MMA Executive Committee

I am pleased to formally announce the results of the annual election for the Executive Committee of the Maine Municipal Association for 2024. A total of **163 Voting Ballots** were received. Leslie Giroux, Municipal Clerk for the Town of Solon, inspected each ballot and provided the official counts as follows:

POSITION	NAME, TITLE, AND MUNICIPALITY	VOTES RECEIVED
Vice President:	Melissa Doane, Town Manager, Town of Bradley	160
EC Members:	Shiloh LaFreniere, Town Manager, Town of Jay	160
	Nathaniel Rudy, Town Manager, Town of Gray	160
	Dina Walker, Selectperson, Town of Weld	160

The following is a full list of MMA Executive Committee officers and members effective January 1, 2024:

<u>President</u> : <u>Vice President</u> : <u>Immediate Past President</u> :	Diane Hines, Town Manager, Town of Ludlow Melissa Doane, Town Manager, Town of Bradley Elaine Aloes, Chair of Selectboard, Town of Solon
<u>Members</u> :	<u>Terms Ending December 31, 2024</u> David Cyr, Town Manager, Town of Frenchville Justin Poirier, Town Manager, Towns of Monmouth Terry Helms, Selectperson, Town of Grand Isle ( <i>Recommended by 2023</i> <i>MMA Nominating Committee and to be appointed by MMA Executive Committee</i> <i>in December 2023</i> )
	Terms Ending December 31, 2025Philip Crowell, City Manager, City of AuburnDavid Nadeau, Councilor, Town of WindhamAnthony Ward, Town Manager, Town of CascoTerms Ending December 31, 2026Shiloh LaFreniere, Town Manager, Town of JayNathaniel Rudy, Town Manager, Town of GrayDina Walker, Selectperson, Town of Weld

The terms of office for the newly elected members will officially begin January 1, 2024, unless these members are currently seated voting members and will be continuing for a second 3-year term. Members-elect are invited to participate in the fall strategic planning meeting of the MMA Executive Committee, the MMA Annual Convention, and regular/budgetary meetings of the Executive Committee throughout the remainder of 2023 in order to become well-oriented with the responsibilities of the Executive Committee.

Please join me in offering congratulations and appreciation to the newly elected Vice President and members of the MMA Executive Committee. If you have any questions on the MMA nomination and election process, please do not hesitate to contact MMA Executive Director Cathy Conlow at 1-800-452-8786 or by e-mail at <a href="mailto:cconlow@memun.org">cconlow@memun.org</a>). Thank you.

cc: Newly Elected Members of the MMA Executive Committee MMA Executive Committee MMA Nominating Committee